Kia Oranaaaaa

Kia Orana everyone,

This week was Cook Island language week and heres a photo of me dancing. You cant really see me but here we are doing a hula dance. I really enjoy dancing so that is why I joined the group and also I’m part Cook Island. Something I learnt is that its important to keep our culture alive and one of those is performing. So this is my way keeping my culture alive, Happy Cook Island language week!

Time for some donuts mmmmm Manea!

 

By Skylarh

#KiaOrana #Cookisland

2 thoughts on “Kia Oranaaaaa

  1. Hola Skylarh,
    One thing I liked in your blog was when you told us why you joined the Cook island group. Something I think you should work on is your punctuation. Something else I liked about your blog is at the end when you told us that this is your way of keeping your culture alive.
    Sincerely Hadassah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *