Rippa of a day!

On Wednesday we went to a rippa tournament. When we got there we were practicing our passes and ripping off tags then we got ready for our first game. It was a tough first game but we managed to win our first game. I was really happy but nervous to start with.

Throughout the day we played 5 games and we draw one game and won 4. We made semi finals, yay! We won our semi finals where we played Homai in the final. By this time I was tired but we overcame and tried our best and won our final. I was really happy and our coach Karl was smiling! Our A team went finals also but they lost to Manurewa West, they were a good school.

Here is a photo of me and Payton holding our first place trophy, its so small. And this is a group photo of me and my class who played rippa. I had so much fun and looking forward to the next tournament. Go Roscommon!

By Ayva, Room 12

2 thoughts on “Rippa of a day!

  1. Hello Ayva, Congrats on all the wins. I love how you added pictures about what you’ve done, but maybe next time you could explain a little bit more of what happened. It reminds me of when I played rippa once. How long have you been playing rippa?

  2. Hi, Ayva great writing. Amazing effort/job you and your team did in Rippa Rugby. You totally deserved that trophy. The game Rippa Rugby reminds me of when I won Rippa Rugby last year at my old school. Congratulation on the Victory Ayva.

    From: Telesia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *